Workdays with Josh

Chris Quilala announces first solo album

Jesus Culture worship leader Chris Quilala has announced a new solo worship album titled Split the Sky.

The album will release on November 11, and earlier this week Quilala shared the video for "Because of Your Love,".


Download the song by clicking here.

SPLIT THE SKY song listing:
1. Welcome Here
2. After My Heart
3. Because Of Your Love
4. Won My Heart
5. Only One God
6. Encounter
7. Surrendered (ft. Kari Jobe)
8. The Length of the Cross
9. Reign
10. Heart's Cry
11. All To You
12. Heaven Came For Me


Hillsong Movie Gets NZ release date

UPDATE: Distributors in NZ have pushed the release back to October 13. 

Mark down October 6 (now October 13) in your movie-going diaries. That's the NZ release date for Hillsong: Let Hope Rise, the documentary/concert film about Hillsong United, directed by Michael John Warren, the guy who directed Jay Z's Fade to Black.

Some of the United team sat down with Billboard for an interview about the film, and about the song "Oceans", which has spent nearly three years on the Hot Christian Songs chart.

BONUS: Listen to new versions of some of United's biggest songs on the official movie soundtrack.

Subscribe to this RSS feed