Sunday Night with Charlie

Music News

MUSIC VIDEO: Tobymac - Love Broke Thru

From the album This Is Not A Test, here's the video for TobyMac's single "Love Broke Thru":

You can read some of the heart behind the song and the video over on, and see more awesome music videos like this one every Saturday morning during Life FM Presents on Shine TV.

UPDATE: Have a look at this video featuring Tobymac and one of his bandmates talking about what the song and the video means to them. 


New Colton Dixon album out in March

Colton Dixon's third studio album Identity is set to release March 24. Varying stylistically from previous releases, Identity will blend Dixon's traditional alternative-rock sound with pop elements, delivering a number of upbeat, danceable tracks.

"I think this is the most fun I've had making an album," Dixon told Billboard, who also exclusively premiered the lyric video for the album's debut single "All That Matters," which you can hear now on Life FM.

You can already pre-order Identity here.



Matty Mullins Signs With BEC Recordings

Matty Mullins has announced he's parterning with BEC Recordings to release his second solo album in the next few months. 

There's no exact title or release date yet - but a brand new song "Unstoppable" is out this weekend (so you'll probably hear it on Life FM from next week).

Keep up with the latest on this release by liking Matty Mullins on facebook, and following him on instagram and twitter.


The Top 100 of 2016 - THE LIST!!

Here it is! After all your votes, requests, downloads, and streams - this is how the Life FM Top 100 of 2016 rolled out. Scroll all the way down for the Spotify playlist!

1. Twenty One Pilots - Stressed Out
2. United - Say The Word
3. Young & Free - Where You Are
4. Tobymac - Til The Day I Die (feat. NF)
5. Hollyn - Love With Your Life
6. Lauren Daigle - Trust In You
7. Rend Collective - Joy Of The Lord
8. Switchfoot - Live It Well
9. Twenty One Pilots - Ride
10. Bethel Music - No Longer Slaves

11. Skillet - Stars
12. Britt Nicole - Through Your Eyes
13. Young & Free - Real Love
14. Ryan Stevenson - Eye of the Storm (feat GabeReal)
15. One Republic - Kids
16. Tauren Wells - Love Is Action
17. Hawk Nelson - Diamonds
18. for King & Country - Priceless
19. Paper Route - Laugh About It
20. Crowder - My Victory

21. Switchfoot - Float
22. Avalanche City - Little Fire
23. Brooke Fraser - Therapy
24. Mutemath - Joyrides
25. Needtobreathe - Happiness
26. Newsboys - You Hold It All (Every Mountain)
27. Matthew West - Mended
28. David Dunn - It Is Well (Portrait Remix)
29. Young Lyre - Winter
30. Tori Kelly - Hollow

31. Matthew Parker - Spark (feat. Rapture Ruckus)
32. Tigertown - Lonely Cities
33. NF - I Just Wanna Know
34. We Are Messengers - Everything Comes Alive
35. Gawvi - In The Water
36. Strahan - Hurricane Love
37. Rapture Ruckus - Tidal Wave
38. Lindsey Stirling - Don't Let This Feeling Fade (feat. Lecrae & River Cuomo)
39. Newsboys - Crazy
40. Crowder - Run Devil Run

41. Jesus Culture - Fierce
42. Group 1 Crew - Power (feat. My Kid Brother)
43. Tenth Avenue North - What You Want
44. Relient K - Look On Up
45. Rend Collective - Every Giant Will Fall
46. Lecrae - Illuminate (feat. Dria)
47. Andy Mineo - Make Me A Believer (feat. Mac Powell)
48. Halfnoise - Know The Feeling
49. Matthew Parker - Adventure
50. Hollyn - Nothin' On You

51. Tobymac - Move (Keep Walkin')
52. Tokyo Keys - On The Sea
53. House of Heroes - Colors Run
54. Danny Gokey - Rise
55. Mat Kearney - Moving On
56. Jordan Feliz - Never Too Far Gone
57. Derek Minor - Change The World (feat. Hollyn)
58. I Am They - From The Day
59. Anchor & Braille - Watch You Burn
60. Amy Grant - Baby Baby (feat. Tori Kelly)

61. Airports - Distance
62. Fireflight - Here And Now
63. Joshua Micah - Parachute
64. Kris Allen - Waves
65. Mat Kearney - Billion
66. Jason Gray - Sparrows
67. Citizens & Saints - Kids
68. Gungor - Anthem
69. The Afters - Battles
70. Paper Route - Chariots

71. for King & Country - It's Not Over Yet
72. Arise - All I Really Want Is You
73. Judah & The Lion - Take It All Back
74. Ryan Stevenson - Fresh Start
75. Young Noah - Long Way To Go (feat. Audio Adrenaline)
76. Francesca Battistelli - Giants Fall
77. Finding Favour - Refuge
78. Nakita - Where Are You
79. Needtobreathe - Hard Love
80. 7eventh Time Down - God Is On The Move

81. Phil Wickham - You Love Awakens Me
82. Unspoken - Higher
83. Vesperteen - Shatter In The Night
84. Manic Drive - Rhythm
85. Blanca - Not Backing Down (feat. Tedashii)
86. Lincoln Brewster - Oxygen
87. Thousand Foot Krutch - Push
88. Capital Kings - I Can't Quit
89. Hawk Nelson - Live Like You're Loved
90. Tedashii - Jumped Out The Whip

91. JJ Weeks Band - Rooftops (feat. Tedashii)
92. NF - Oh Lord
93. Harbourside Worship - Spirit Break In Me
94. Veridia - Pretty Lies (feat. Matty Mullins)
95. Citizen Way - When I'm With You
96. Jordan Feliz - Best Of Me
97. The Latest Fallout - Blue Neon
98. Seth & Nirva - Brother (feat. Tobymac)
99. Twenty One Pilots - Heavydirtysoul
100. Love & The Outcome - The God I Know


Capital Kings 'Leap of Faith' Documentary

It's great to have plans and see things fall into place, but what happens when you feel like "the plan" isn't what you're supposed to be doing?

You feel called to something new, completely outside of your plans and something that not everyone may like? Cole Walowac, from Capital Kings, explain his own journey through this complex place.
His adventure lead to switching careers and pursuing a new passion, in an innovative industry and genre that isn't fully accepted.

You can watch more of THIS IS ME TV on Youtube - previous episodes have featured Lecrae, KB, Manafest, and Tedashii.


Dan talks to Joshua Micah

New Life FM artist Joshua Micah chats to Dan about deciding to be an artist, writing a song about trust, and plans for new music in 2017.

Listen to "Parachute"

Connect with Joshua:

Subscribe to this RSS feed